Customer Reviews

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had.

34
2
1
0
0
4.9
37 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Michael White

2 months ago

Did a good job with our flooring project but missed some details. Also, there was some damage to the house during the installation. Would I recommend them? Maybe..maybe not. I would STRONGLY urge the homeowner to know exactly where the installers are cutting the material used for the installation and monitor the process to avoid unnecessary damage. Edit: In 2021, we had new Duradek installed as part of the reconstruction of our three-season porch. At that time, I went out there to check it out. It looked great, no problems. In 2022, we had carpet installed upstairs. During that process, I went upstairs and into the back bedroom. I saw one of the installers, Juan, over by the closet and the other installer was outside on the back deck.! The back deck was covered with carpet remnants, there was carpet everywhere, on the deck, leaning on the railings, even draped over the railings. I watched as the installer got up from his knee and draped another piece of carpet over the railing! I thought to myself I hoped the deck was clean. In 2023, I went out on the deck to clean it. It was the first time I was out there since it was installed in 2021. We do not use that area at all! In fact, my wife has not been up there in 15 years and I only go up there when I have to, like to clean it. That’s when I noticed the cuts in the Duradek . Called Duradek and the rep said it looked like someone has been cutting stuff ….like with a utility knife and pointed out the long straight cuts and then the cuts at right angles. The only human beings that had been on that deck since the day after installation were the carpet guys. The carpet company owner said his men had no reason to be out there. I SAW HIM OUT THERE! The workers had a choice… go up and down a flight of stairs, up and down the garage steps and out to the driveway …. 150 times… or use this convenient 10 x 12 work area right outside the slider . What do you think. I had the Duradek repaired to prevent leaks into the porch below. Talking to the owner, I could tell this was going no where. He would not even entertain the idea that this damage could be caused by someone cutting carpet on the deck. Check out the pictures of the repairs. Notice the pattern of the repairs. So this is a cautionary tale

Response from business
Received a phone call from Mr. White 18 months after installation of carpet. Mr. White claimed we damage his DURA-DEK on his small bedroom balcony. When we went out to investigate, Mr White had already called DURA-Dek to "patch" the area. Mr. White, who did not like the "repair", wanted me to replace the deck. I explained to Mr. White that had we been called immediately to examine the problem, we may have been able to identify the cause. Also, being that it was a carpet install, and the areas were all straight drops, there was no need to ever be on the balcony. I am very sorry, Mr. White feels the need to hold back the facts.

Paul Whitson

3 months ago

Sea Floor installed hard wood flooring in two rooms for me. They did an outstanding job; the installation crew arrived on time, did a great job and cleaned up before leaving. I highly recommend them if you are considering new flooring.

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind words and the opportunity of earning your business.

Rakhu Rakhu

5 months ago

I hired Seafloor for my kitchen backslash project. They did a great job. Very professional and friendly. They showed up on time and got straight to work. They placed protection on the floors and kitchen counters. Cleaned up and double-checked with me and my wife to ensure we were satisfied with the work.

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind words and especially, for your business!

Caitlin Zemanek

6 months ago

Jennifer was so amazing to work with at SeaFloor. She pointed us to great products that would work within our budget. Install was quick and professional. Our floors look amazing! I would recommend Seafloor to anyone and Jennifer was the absolute best!

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind words and your business. I will pass on to Jenn.

Allison Early

9 months ago

Highly recommended! Fast, clean, and did a very good job! Customer service is wonderful, which is hard to find around here. Would definitely use again!

Miriam Hays

10 months ago

We had a great experience with Seafloor, our LVP looks amazing! Jennifer was wonderful and was able to be flexible with our schedule.

Response from business
Thank you for the kind words, but mostly, thank you for your business!

Rick Berkeridge

one year ago

David Kress

one year ago

Used Sea Floors for LVP floors in living room and tile for guest bathroom floor and shower. Jennifer was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Would definitely recommend them .

Thomas Morgan

2 years ago

I had a water pipe break in my house, and I needed a new mudroom floor, I was able to contact Seafloor Carpet Hardwood & More to get a flooring quote the same day, my sales rep Sonia, who was very friendly, had no hard sales pitch, everything went quick and easy, scheduled install, workmen arrived and did the install, no problems, looks great.

JanitaZ

2 years ago

SeaFloor replaced carpet in 2 bedrooms and porch in West OC. We couldn’t be happier with the results. Jennifer was great to work with and the installers made quick work of the job. A pleasant experience from beginning to end. We will be using SeaFloor in the future.

Lisa R

2 years ago

Grant Fritschle

2 years ago

Great business from top to bottom. Easy to work with, locally owned and operated. Don, his staff, and his installation crews all provide amazing quality work and exceptional customer service. You won't be disappointed

Lisa Morgan

2 years ago

We just had luxury vinyl plank installed thru our entire first floor. Jennifer was fantastic to work with. She was very responsive about answering our questions and keeping us up-to-date. We shopped at several local stores and Sea Floor had the best price around. Our floors arrived quickly and they kept to the installation date we agreed upon. The Carter sisters installed the floor and they did an excellent job. We would definitely use them again.

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind words. Your satisfaction is what it's all about. God Bless!

Kimberly Pizza

2 years ago

Let me start by saying exceptional company. About 3 weeks ago my husband and I called Sea Floors for an estimate to have wood floors installed. Jennifer came to our home spending a good amount of time with us assessing our needs and what we wanted it was refreshing that she didn’t come in trying to sell a floor with A bunch of samples. Jennifer wanted to ensure she understood what we wanted and our needs. We explained my electric wheelchair and the weight of it,and our dog and exactly what we wanted. Jennifer then showed us the 3 samples that met our needs. A week later floors ordered with no issues. The floors were scheduled to be installed. Two young ladies showed to my home,my first thought was oh no how are these ladies ever going to lift an move heavy furniture? Thinking this might be a problem. I never was so wrong these girls were the hardest working two people I ever met. They picked up furniture moving it around like a man. They worked so well together they were completely in sync with one another and everything that needed to be done. Their work ethic was unbelievable and refreshing. They made us feel very comfortable, every night before they left our house moving our sectional couch around to ensure with my disability that my husband and I had a comfortable place to sleep ,that I always had access to a bathroom along with other medical needs from being in a wheelchair. These ladies were more like family then workers in our home.I cannot express what a wonderful experience we had with Sea Floors,Jennifer and these two ladies who company name was (Carly’s daughters). I highly recommend if you’re considering any flooring from wood floors to carpeting to contact Sea floors and request Jennifer and the two ladies to install your floors.you cannot go wrong using Sea Floors.

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind words. We do the best we can, but your satisfaction is our goal. Bless you!

Linda Bowen

2 years ago

Sea Floor installed new countertops in both bathrooms and a new countertop and backsplash in our kitchen. Everything looks great and the whole process went smoothly. We especially thank Jen for all of her help and attention to detail. Jen went out of her way to pull this all together for us. We thank Betsy for her input as well, especially in helping us make our selections.

Jackie Robinson

2 years ago

Great start on the project when we met Jennifer. She was professional, helpful, and held our hands as we agonized over color matching of the existing floor. The Carter sisters who did the installation were incredible. Their talent and commitment to their craft was far above our expectations. A job well done. We would highly recommend Seafloors for anyone looking for flooring. Jackie and Fred Robinson

Response from business
Thank you so much for the kind words and for your business. Your satisfaction is what we strive to achieve every day!

Christianna Bull

2 years ago

Lots of options. Helpful staff

Kim Klump

3 years ago

Very friendly sales staff with extra effort to satisfy customers. Inventory is large and they come when they say they will.

Response from business
Thank you so much for your kind words.

First_State_Exotics

3 years ago

Awesome place to deal with very friendly people

Angela Howell

3 years ago

Just had new flooring put in my 1940’s house today. I can not believe the incredible job they did! My floors were uneven and they found a hole in the floor under the vinyl. They fixed the hole and leveled the floor, installed the tile and it looks spectacular! Thank you! Angela

Gail Crosby

3 years ago

As a property/ rental manager, it’s important for me to find trustworthy vendors that I can refer my clients to. I always give out the info for SeaFloor when people ask me for a flooring recommendation. Out of the dozens of jobs referred to them, only one had an issue, and even after a full year of wear, they went back and made it right. That is integrity. I give 5 stars for great customer service, great prices, Great product selection, and an overall great experience.

Alex Zaman

3 years ago

Steve Boyd

4 years ago

We just had our first floor and steps done over in Luxury Vinyl Plank by Sea Floor in Ocean Pines. They did a fantastic job! They removed the carpet on the steps and landing, moved all the furniture in the living room and dining room then laid the new floors and put everything back as it was. Beautiful floor and top notch job! Highly recommend Sea Floor for your flooring needs!

Sandy Clatworthy

4 years ago

Highly recommend Sea Floor. We used them last year and again this year to replace flooring with Coretec. Workmanship was great - had a lot of molding detail around built-ins that came out extra nice. Also did repair on rug when turned our very good.

Bettina Catalano

4 years ago

Just had Luxury Vinyl Plank flooring put in my summer house in Ocean Pines. Absolutely love it. It is everything I wanted and more. Was worried if I would like it once it was down, but it is better than I thought. It is very rich looking. The guys that installed it deserve an A+. They worked very hard, and hardly even stopped for lunch. It didn't take longer to install than they had said it would, and they showed up on time every morning. Couldn't be happier. I would recommend Seafloor for all your flooring needs.

John Kristick

4 years ago

What a great experience. We had carpets and hardwood floors installed. Personal service, great products, pricing — and excellent installation work. They installed on time with great attention to detail and cleaned up everything. Can’t say enough how happy we are with SeaFloor Carpets and Hardwood. Support local businesses like this.

Kate McCloskey

4 years ago

Great people, great service!

Response from business
Thank you so much for your support!

buck

4 years ago

Great experience! We used Sea Floor for our carpet and could not have been more satisfied! Their team was professional and courteous, arrived on time and worked diligently. To our surprise, a customer service representative arrived during the process to check to see how everything was going and to make sure we were happy! Great Company, Great Team and Great Service! Would Highly recommend !

Response from business
Thank you so much for your kind words. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal.

PAM RHOADS

4 years ago

Great service

Response from business
Too kind, thank you!

Dorothy Hunter

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you so very much!

Joyner Debra

4 years ago

Billy Haynes

5 years ago

Jim Ryan

6 years ago

Staff seems knowledgeable.

Response from business
Thank you very much. We greatly appreciate your business.

Eric Bolt

6 years ago

Friendy service and quality work

Response from business
We truly appreciate your business.

Daddo Smith

6 years ago

Excellent company

Response from business
Thank you so much!

William Williams

7 years ago

Appreciated the personal service and assistance in making a great selection. Will look forward to doing business again with this company. If you want a satisfaction guaranteed experience, then give them a call.

Response from business
We really appreciate this. Thanks

NWO

7 years ago

Don and his crew are great. Its nice to have a locally owned business that does a great job and at a fair price. I cant thank them enough!

Response from business
Thank you Mike.